Spoken Arts

Opportunities: Poetry Workshops; Critique Groups; Calls for Submissions; Contests; Fellowships etc

In Klamath Falls Saturday July 28:

 

Free Literary Elements in Songwriting Workshop

The Movement on 08/30/15

Program: 
The Movement
Air date: 
Sun, 08/30/2015 - 10:00pm - Mon, 08/31/2015 - 12:00am
Short Description: 
Hip Hop Form Funktion Fusion

An Evening of Afrotainment on 08/29/15

Air date: 
Sat, 08/29/2015 - 7:00pm - 10:00pm
Short Description: 
Music of the African diaspora by Black Artists...Worldwide

Caldera Arts Camp: Everybody's got a little light under the Sun

program: 
The Underground
program date: 
Wed, 08/26/2015
Every summer, Caldera students from Central Oregon and Portland come together for an 8-10 day intensive arts and nature camp experience. Camp is held at the Caldera Arts Center located on 120 acres of mountain and forest land at the edge of Blue Lake near Sisters, Oregon. While at camp, youth work with professional mentors, artists, and naturalists to build self-confidence, nurture artistic talents, create a supportive peer network, and experience the natural world.

These poems were recorded during the class "Everybody's Got a Little Light Under the Sun"

9:51 minutes (16.25 MB)

The Movement on 08/23/15

Program: 
The Movement
Air date: 
Sun, 08/23/2015 - 10:00pm - Mon, 08/24/2015 - 12:00am
Short Description: 
Hip Hop Form Funktion Fusion

An Evening of Afrotainment on 08/22/15

Air date: 
Sat, 08/22/2015 - 7:00pm - 10:00pm
Short Description: 
Music of the African diaspora by Black Artists...Worldwide

Talking Earth on 08/17/15

Program: 
Talking Earth
Air date: 
Mon, 08/17/2015 - 10:00pm - 11:00pm
Short Description: 
Poetry, spoken arts, prose

The Movement on 08/16/15

Program: 
The Movement
Air date: 
Sun, 08/16/2015 - 10:00pm - Mon, 08/17/2015 - 12:00am
Short Description: 
Hip Hop Form Funktion Fusion

An Evening of Afrotainment on 08/15/15

Air date: 
Sat, 08/15/2015 - 7:00pm - 10:00pm
Short Description: 
Music of the African diaspora by Black Artists...Worldwide

Talking Earth on 08/10/15

Program: 
Talking Earth
Air date: 
Mon, 08/10/2015 - 10:00pm - 11:00pm
Short Description: 
Poetry, spoken arts, prose
Syndicate content

 

Copyright © 2012 KBOO Community Radio | Copyright Policy | Community Guidelines | Website Illustration & Design by: KMF ILLUSTRATION