Afrobeats

KBOO is open to the public! To visit the station, contact your staff person or call 503-231-8032.


Odds & Ends from All Over

Airs at: Tue, 04/23/2024 at 8:00pm - 10:00pm
Produced for Sound Clash Modem

Capitán Pijama

Airs at: Fri, 04/12/2024 at 10:00pm - Sat, 04/13/2024 at 12:00am
Produced for La Ruleta
Una noche con El Capitán Pijama, la música de Jesús Bojalil. Capitán Pijama y La Orquesta Roja de Cucamonga, con "En el Purgatorio No Sirven Ravioles" y "Music for Monsters", de 1994. Read more

The Return of Sean Steward 04.06.2024

Airs at: Sat, 04/06/2024 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
This is my first radio broadcast in over 4 years. A selection of choices from the KBOO Music Library.  Check back for the playlist!   Read more

Kizomba, Afrobeats, Pachanga, Mambo

Airs at: Tue, 03/12/2024 at 8:00pm - 10:00pm
Produced for Sound Clash Modem

James and Al's Showdown

Airs at: Tue, 03/12/2024 at 3:00am - 5:30am
Produced for Vinyl Pajama Party

Buscando America on 03/05/24

Airs at: Tue, 03/05/2024 at 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Produced for Buscando America
Programa musical. Read more

Buscando America on 02/27/24

Airs at: Tue, 02/27/2024 at 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Produced for Buscando America
En este programa escucharás un espacio dedicado a la salsa antirracista y anticolonial con la investigadora y melómana Astrid Cuero. Gráfico elaborado por Travesura.   Read more

Buscando America on 02/20/24

Airs at: Tue, 02/20/2024 at 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Produced for Buscando America
En este programa te llevamos a espacios de escucha, baile y apreciación musical, con la melómana salsera e investigadora anti racista, Astrid Cuero.  Read more

Afrobeats on Fleek

Airs at: Tue, 02/13/2024 at 8:00pm - 10:00pm
Produced for Sound Clash Modem

Rhythm Shack Black History Month Special

Airs at: Mon, 01/29/2024 at 3:00am - 5:30am
Produced for Rhythm Shack
  Tune in to Rhythm Shack with Mike Fisher on Monday Jan 29 3am-5:30am Pacific, to celebrate the upcoming Black History Month with 2 1/2 hours of high-energy soul, blues, funk, rock, Afrobeat, reggae & gospel, all from African American artists!   We've got a really rockin... Read more