Latino/Hispanic

atnf_24_1678_x_281.png

KBOO is open to the public! To visit the station, contact your staff person or call 503-231-8032.


Aaron Durán's Season of the Bruja

Airs at: Thu, 01/26/2023 at 11:30am - 12:00pm
Produced for Words and Pictures
  Aaron Durán is a comics writer, novelist, and creator of the long-running Portland podcast Geek in the City.  For his debut graphic novel about a young indigenous sorceress, he teamed up with Spain-based artist Sara Soler and letterer Jaime Martinez.  Season of the Bruja... Read more

Aristeo: Tambores Salvajes; Frontera de Extremos

Airs at: Fri, 01/13/2023 at 10:00pm - Sat, 01/14/2023 at 12:00am
Produced for La Ruleta

Dogon, Formas, SHRA261

Airs at: Mon, 12/12/2022 at 8:00pm - 10:00pm
Produced for A Different Nature

Entrevista al Dr. Fanatik por Pepe Argil y Brisa Vázquez

Airs at: Fri, 12/09/2022 at 10:00pm - Sat, 12/10/2022 at 12:00am
Produced for La Ruleta

Hechizos: Acoplado 1; Boleto del Metro: La Última Lágrima; Aztlán

Airs at: Fri, 11/11/2022 at 10:00pm - Sat, 11/12/2022 at 12:00am
Produced for La Ruleta

Alternative Institutions in Venezuela

Airs at: Mon, 11/14/2022 at 9:00am - 10:00am
Produced for Old Mole Variety Hour
Old Mole Luisa Martinez interviews Sofia Isabel González Ortiz, about a commune that includes a bakery, farm and communal space. Their conversation ranges from the personal – Sofia’s own role in the commune and her own political growth – to the national and international: h... Read more

Lo Más Machín del Rock Hecho en México; Alfil

Airs at: Fri, 10/28/2022 at 10:00pm - Sat, 10/29/2022 at 12:00am
Produced for La Ruleta

Mother of Color

Airs at: Thu, 10/27/2022 at 11:30am - 12:00pm
Produced for Words and Pictures
  Dawn Jones Redstone is a filmmaker who believes in mentoring creative people from underrepresented communities.  Her short films, including Sista in the Brotherhood and We Have Our Ways, have tackled pressing social issues while offering opportunities for women of color ... Read more